Galveston Fishing Charter Reviews

Galveston Sea Ventures review summary

5  132
4  7
3  
2  
1  
17 reviews with no rating
4.7

5on Google,Sep 07, 2020

Angelica

We had a blast fishing in shore due to the storm passing. Caught few big fish, crew was very knowledgeable and fun to be aboard with. We will definitely use them again.


5on Google,Aug 16, 2020

Abby

Captain Shane Cantrell goes the extra mile to ensure you have a pleasant experience with him. Planning on scheduling another trip with him soon!


5on BirdEye,Aug 09, 2020

Rich

Cpt Shane took care of us and gave us a fantastic trip to remember. 3 out of 5 of my group had practically no fishing experience. After initially losing several fish early on because of my group’s collective lack of deep sea fishing experience, he had us hooking up like pros. Large snapper, barracuda, etc. All 5 of us individually landed large Amberjacks. 85 miles out. Deep blue water. Couldn’t have gone better.


5on BirdEye,Jul 30, 2020

Ray

Incredible trip perfect boat and captain. put us right on the fish ten stars thank you!!!!!


5on BirdEye,Jul 19, 2020

Jason

This trip was the absolute BEST off shore fishing trip we have ever been on. Not a single bad thing to say about the trip. Captain and deck hand are the best. No question we are going to book with them again. Hands down the BEST!!


5on Google,Jul 10, 2020

Gerardo

We had an amazing day out fishing, they made everything simple and fun. My 5 and 13 year old caught there first shark. Definitely will book again. Thank you


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 09, 2020

Amy Marie Hagemann

Great fishing charter! Totally recommend!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 08, 2020

Montie

Awesome fishing trip in the bay for our family


5on BirdEye,Jul 08, 2020

Montie

Had a fantastic trip with my family of 6 on 7-8-2020. Capt Shane provides wonderful customer service and a fabulous fishing trip experience.


5on BirdEye,Jul 05, 2020

Jerri

Had a great time with my family Capt Shane and his crew made sure we got to some great fishing spots with great catches!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 04, 2020

Philip

Great time! Capt Shane is very insightful, get ready to learn!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 29, 2020

Tyler

Had a good time with Captain Shane Top notch service! Definitely will be back for another trip.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 24, 2020

Nichole

We had a wonderful time we will be booking again in the future!! Capt shane and his hand were very nice and helpful!!


5on Google,Jun 24, 2020

Makel

We had a wonderful time!! Capt. Shane and his hand were very nice and helpful . We caught fish at every stop we made! We will definitely book again!! (The Nguetsop family)


5on BirdEye,Jun 22, 2020

Bill

Shane and Douglas were great as usual! Great conversation, Fun fishing and very polite and informative. My kids and I loved it. This was our second run with Shane. We will be back!


5on Google,Jun 19, 2020

James

CPT Shane is a very knowledgeable and experienced captain. We had a slow day of fishing but he was still able to get us a wonderful experience and some meat to take home. We will definitely be coming back to Galveston Sea Ventures to explore their different packages. Thanks again!


5on BirdEye,Jun 14, 2020

Dlestus

We had an early Father’s Day Jetty & Deep Sea trip. Father and Son’s had an amazing time! Captain Shane and deck hand made it fun and really special for my guys. Definitely need to take this trip and we will be back no doubt ! Happy Father’s Day ! Thanks Captain Shane for your hospitality 🐬🐟🐠


5on Google,May 04, 2020

Michael

Captain Shane was awesome. We had a fantastic time. He did everything in his power to make sure we went home happy and caught a bunch of fish. I'm definitely going to be a frequent guest!


5on Google,Mar 23, 2020

Brad

Did an afternoon jetty trip with Shane and had a blast. Caught a good number of fish including this toad of a Redfish. My grandson was so proud he could crank in this monster. Shane and his first mate were super helpful and just plain fun to fish with. Great experience!


5on Trip Advisor,Feb 26, 2020

bradc610

Great Fishing! Great day fishing with Captain Shane. Very nice, easy going, expert boat captain. He knows how to find fish. Highly recommend.More


5on Trip Advisor,Feb 26, 2020

Brad

Great Fishing! Great day fishing with Captain Shane. Very nice, easy going, expert boat captain. He knows how to find fish. Highly recommend.


5on Trip Advisor,Feb 26, 2020

bradc610

Great Fishing! Great day fishing with Captain Shane. Very nice, easy going, expert boat captain. He knows how to find fish. Highly recommend.


5on Google,Dec 03, 2019

Heather

Very knowledgeable guide with great people skills, made our trip very enjoyable for the whole family!! I Definitely recommend them to anyone and plan on using them again myself!


Recommendedon Facebook,Nov 28, 2019

Stephen

This was by far the best charter I have been on, it was relaxed, fun and we were on the fish in no time! Captain Shane was great to talk to and shared fishing tips. If you are wanting to have a great time and catch a mess of fish, then this is the charter you want.


Recommendedon Facebook,Nov 26, 2019

Sara

Had a fantastic time catching flounder! Did not have to touch the bait one time (a win for me) and learned how to cast from the most patient teacher. Definitely looking forward to my next trip.


5on Google,Oct 21, 2019

Brandon

Our trip was great! Jonathon and Douglas was awesome. They took us to some great fishing spots in and around the jetties. We caught plenty of red fish and almost caught our limit on bull reds. Everyone in my party caught at least two or more. I highly recommend Galveston Sea Ventures.


5on Google,Oct 08, 2019

Paul

Shane and his first mate were just great. Very professional yet affable. They took care of my guys and we all had an awesome fish. Limited out, they filleted the fish and thanked us very much. It was a great day. I highly recommend them!


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 03, 2019

Cody

Went Saturday of Labor Day weekend had an absolute blast with them. They got us on some great fish!


5on Google,Aug 19, 2019

Max

EXCELLENT!! Went out on August 11th for a Bay and Jetty trip. Had a blast. Caught red fish, sting ray, white trout, speckled trout, mangrove snapper, shark and plenty more. Very professional, but fun and informative. Will definitely book again.