Galveston Fishing Charter Reviews

Galveston Sea Ventures review summary

5  181
4  8
3  
2  
1  
23 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on Google,

Sep 25, 2022

Karl

Captain Shane is knoledgable bold and commited to success and making your trip a life long memory! thanks Shane you hgave us exactly what we were looking for! i highly recomend galveston sea bentures! affordable and loaded with value! we will only use Shane out of galveston for future deep sea trips


5on Google,

Sep 18, 2022

Mark

Capt’n Shane is the best!! We had an awesome day out with him fishing the bay and for shark. He was terrific with my two boys, very helpful with the equipment, baiting our lines and had us on fish all day. He was great company and extremely experienced/knowledgable. Can’t wait until the next time.


Recommendedon Facebook,

Aug 24, 2022

Kwenzeka

Investment is the best way to generate more income for yourself. Trading and investing with a superb platform and a trusted account manager. MRS Sandra Billy Fx. I earned a profit of 10% daily and a total of $37,500 after 5 days of successful trading and mining for me with a minimum investment of $2,000 in my wallet, I watch my Profit grow daily until I made my withdrawal successfully myself from my wallet and I converted the bitcoin into cash successfully. and gave back 20% as commission. Thank you very much for your diligent work Sandra Billy Fx I strongly recommend her to anyone who is interested in trading. Contact her through her Email: sandrabilly500@gmail.com WhatsApp: +1(512) 893-1587


5on Google,

Aug 18, 2022

Eliazar

Had a great time and definitely doing it again!!!


5on Trip Advisor,

Aug 07, 2022

Willyhawkk

Shark fishing trip with my boys. We had a great day catching several species.and shark. The boat is as clean as they come and he is as prepared as any guide.


4on Trip Advisor,

Aug 05, 2022

Jose

Good beginner dives It was beautiful, the flora was spectacular, the fauna was pretty bleak for the Virgin Islands. There were no snacks in between dives which was a first for me (in over 3,000 dives). The staff were really nice and funny and we had fun, however they thought they knew better than some of the divers and actually took weight off my wife making her too buoyant during her dive.


5on Google,

Aug 01, 2022

dale

Had a blast with Captain Shane, weather wouldn't alow us to go deep sea but still had a blast in the morning and then we also took the sunset cruise which was awesome great service and accommodations from a great guy


5on Trip Advisor,

Jul 24, 2022

britttero

St Thomas dive Great dive, short boat ride with minimal time spent traveling. Andre and the guys were great. Would use this crew again.


5on Trip Advisor,

Jul 20, 2022

j0leenkinsella

A Great Adventure!! Wonderful afternoon of Scuba Diving!!! Alex was the best instructor with great patience for an unsteady mother... also with first time round tweens!! Well done you were superb!!! His counterparts Brent, Serenity and New Capt Josh made the trip fun and enjoyable also!! Thanks so much to you all for making it a super day. Would highly recommend to anyone thinking of scuba diving in St. John's, very professional outfit. From the Irish Crew. Thanks a million!!!


5on Google,

Jul 05, 2022

Chase

Our trip with Shane was great. We had a blast and caught a lot of fish. I highly recommend them for anyone looking to have a great time and catch a lot of fish


5on Google,

Jun 26, 2022

Alicia

Captain Bob took us out for this sunset cruise. He was so friendly and informative about the island and the sights we were seeing on our boat ride. It was our first sunset cruise but won’t be our last. We look forward to doing this again.


Recommendedon Facebook,

Jun 25, 2022

Clay

If you want an A++ fishing trip out of Galveston you definitely need to contact Captain Shane. He and his crew will work hard to make sure you have a great time.


5on Google,

Jun 20, 2022

April

Shane was a blast, safe friendly and Lots of fun!!! I think this is a great trip for friends and family!!! It was our first and it was lots of fun!! I wish I would of did a longer one !!! Jackson was the deckhand and we never got our hands dirty much he hooked all the bait he kept busy and worked hard for the entire trip!! Shane cut our fish so clean n nice ! I would do it again n again !!! Shane was super safe and great with the sharks we caught!!! He was a great captain!!! I was referred to his trip & now I will be referring him to others !!!!! I also thought it was super amazing that he took his time out and took us on a very special day… he took us out on Father’s Day when he could of spent time w His own family and friends and dad !!!! That’s a major selfless part of owning a business and we grateful appreciated it!!! Thanks Shane & Jackson


5on Google,

Jun 12, 2022

Rachel

Great experience! Captain Shane and the deckhand were very patient with my family and small kids. The only place I could find a 2.5 hour trip which is a great amount of time for small kids. We caught lots of fish at the start that we used for bait to catch a shark. Then we caught several skip jacks. Very fun afternoon and great service.


5on Google,

Mar 23, 2022

Manuel

Took great care of all of us! Excellent service, I highly recommend!


5on Google,

Mar 19, 2022

Shari

We had a great time fishing with Captain Shane. He was super patient with us and helped us with what we needed. We loved seeing all the dolphins and all had a chance to reel in a good sized fish! The highlight of the trip!


5on Trip Advisor,

Mar 19, 2022

Camille

Must do fishing trip! Great captain and mate… very experienced and made our grandsons feel important and taught them as they fished! We caught a wide variety of fish… and they filleted the fish for us. We made it back in our VRBO, so good! Must do while in Galveston!


5on Google,

Mar 18, 2022

Vantage Real Estate

shane and jimmy did a great job. jimmy really worked with my 8 year old daughter which allowed me time to fish as well. We had a great time. We had my daughter, my son and myself.


5on Trip Advisor,

Jan 23, 2022

Lauren

Nicely remodeled place! This is a great place to stay. The suites are new and updated and beautiful! It is about a 10 minute walk to Cruz bay or a short taxi ride. The shower was lovely and the bed was so comfy! The kitchen is a nice touch as well!



5on Google,

Nov 07, 2021

James

We did the sunset cruise and had a wonderful time. Captain Theron treated us so well and was a consummate professional. Highly recommended if you're looking for a nice evening on the water!


5on Google,

Oct 14, 2021

Pam

We both caught 2 sharks each and 2 reds. Our Captian was on top of things. Thanks for the memories.


5on BirdEye,

Oct 12, 2021

Aurelio

awesome trip ! captain and deckhand do there best to accommodate all your needs .we caught three bull reds . planning another trip thank you



5on Google,

Sep 07, 2021

Tina

The guys absolutely loved the fishing trip. They got along well with Captain Shane and deckhand. Both were very professional and knowledgeable about areas to go to in the Bay. I have to mention I booked with Captain Shane very last minute because another charter was not able to accommodate my already planned and partially paid trip due to motor issues(which is a common reason given). Thank Captain Shane for taking my guys and dad out last minute. FYI mornings are preferable and recommended during the summer months.


5on Google,

Sep 05, 2021

thosie

Captain Shane and his deck hand, Ryan provided our party of 6 great half day of bay and jetty fishing. They were knowledgeable, helpful, and put us on fish! No one had to wait long to keep their pole in the water and take fish off. Everyone caught fish and 4 sharks 🦈. Thank you for a great experience!


5on Google,

Aug 26, 2021

Brad

We had an amazing sunset cruise! Shane is a great captain and our night was perfect - We will do it again next time!


5on Google,

Aug 24, 2021

Brandy

Our Experience was a family trip with a 5 & 7 year old boys and my parents, there was 6 of us. We first went to the bay and caught our bait. All of us were catching left and right! Then went out to the end of the jetties to try to catch some big fish. Our 7 year old only talked about wanting to catch a shark, however we did not catch any big fish (I’m sure due to the weather, there was several storms in the gulf) we did manage to hook a 4 1/2- 5 foot shark! We also Saw tons of dolphins. We will definitely book with Galveston Sea Adventures going forward every time we go to Galveston!


Recommendedon Facebook,

Aug 15, 2021

Greg

We just finished up a 4 hour fishing charter with Captain Shane and Douglas and we had an amazing time!! We are a family of four (2 adults and two boys 7 & 10). Our boys had such a great time. Each of us caught 3 sharks a piece and redfish. We would highly recommend this charter service and plan to come again in October.


5on Google,

Aug 09, 2021

Eric

Great experience, we had a great time. Captain Shane is very helpful and knowledgeable. I would recommend this fishing charter, and we are working on planning our next trip with them in a few months.