Galveston Fishing Charter Reviews

Galveston Sea Ventures review summary

5  161
4  7
3  
2  
1  
21 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on Google,

Sep 07, 2021

Tina

The guys absolutely loved the fishing trip. They got along well with Captain Shane and deckhand. Both were very professional and knowledgeable about areas to go to in the Bay. I have to mention I booked with Captain Shane very last minute because another charter was not able to accommodate my already planned and partially paid trip due to motor issues(which is a common reason given). Thank Captain Shane for taking my guys and dad out last minute. FYI mornings are preferable and recommended during the summer months.


5on Google,

Sep 05, 2021

thosie

Captain Shane and his deck hand, Ryan provided our party of 6 great half day of bay and jetty fishing. They were knowledgeable, helpful, and put us on fish! No one had to wait long to keep their pole in the water and take fish off. Everyone caught fish and 4 sharks 🦈. Thank you for a great experience!


5on Google,

Aug 26, 2021

Brad

We had an amazing sunset cruise! Shane is a great captain and our night was perfect - We will do it again next time!


5on Google,

Aug 24, 2021

Brandy

Our Experience was a family trip with a 5 & 7 year old boys and my parents, there was 6 of us. We first went to the bay and caught our bait. All of us were catching left and right! Then went out to the end of the jetties to try to catch some big fish. Our 7 year old only talked about wanting to catch a shark, however we did not catch any big fish (I’m sure due to the weather, there was several storms in the gulf) we did manage to hook a 4 1/2- 5 foot shark! We also Saw tons of dolphins. We will definitely book with Galveston Sea Adventures going forward every time we go to Galveston!


Recommendedon Facebook,

Aug 15, 2021

Greg

We just finished up a 4 hour fishing charter with Captain Shane and Douglas and we had an amazing time!! We are a family of four (2 adults and two boys 7 & 10). Our boys had such a great time. Each of us caught 3 sharks a piece and redfish. We would highly recommend this charter service and plan to come again in October.


5on Google,

Aug 09, 2021

Eric

Great experience, we had a great time. Captain Shane is very helpful and knowledgeable. I would recommend this fishing charter, and we are working on planning our next trip with them in a few months.


5on Google,

Jul 30, 2021

Christine

Really great trip for a family with a 6 year old boy. Our captain was very helpful and we were able to catch small fish, shark, and see dolphins all within 2.5 hours. Would go again in the future!


Recommendedon Facebook,

Jul 25, 2021

Daryn

Please book your next deep sea fishing trip. Captain Shane amazing guide.


5on Google,

Jul 18, 2021

Hugh

Had a great time fishing with these guys! They put us on the fish all day!! They made it really enjoyable for my kids the whole time. Definitely will re-book!!


5on Google,

Jul 18, 2021

henry

Captain Shane was wonderful at making us feel at home. Answered all questions (which was alot). There were 4 of us in our group and we all had a wonderful time!


5on Google,

Jul 16, 2021

rob

great trip half day deep sea fishing, caught our limit and had a lot of fun doing it highly recommended


5on Google,

Jul 06, 2021

Heather

We had an awesome time. My 6 yr old daughter caught 6 1/2 ft Tiger shark, other 2 kids caught sand sharks. We highly recommend and plan on returning


5on Google,

Jul 03, 2021

Penny

My son, who came in from Wisconsin, and his kids had a great time fishing with Galveston Sea Ventures!!


5on Trip Advisor,

Jun 23, 2021

Brittney

Fun! Fun friendly helpful crew. Took us different places to catch different things. Got a couple good sharks


5on Google,

Jun 17, 2021

Courtney

We spent 2 days with Shane & Billy and they made our fishing experience very memorable. Great guys! Great with kids and experienced fisherman! We had a great time! Would highly recommend their services.


5on Google,

Jun 05, 2021

Justin

Had a great time, Captain Shane and Billy the deck hand went above and beyond to make sure everyone was taken care of! Would definitely recommend to anyone


Recommendedon Facebook,

Jun 04, 2021

Daniel Blake

Me and a group of friends go deep sea fishing every year, this was the first time doing a private charter and let me just say we will definitely be coming back. They were helpful friendly and couldn’t ask for more also drove through a huge storm and made sure we were comfortable before heading out.


Recommendedon Facebook,

Jun 01, 2021

Shauna

We had a fabulous time! Shane and Billy made sure that we caught fish.


5on Google,

May 28, 2021

Leah

What a wonderful time on the water!! Worth every penny! Our family had a great time! Our boys are 7, 5, and 3 and were never bored. We all loved seeing the dolphins, catching fish, and finally the sunset was BEAUTIFUL!! Captain Shane answered all our questions, even the silly ones for our boys, and was aware of little things, like making sure the boys had something to wipe their hands after handling their fish. His new assistant, Billy, was so kind with our children as well, carefully helping with casting and explaining things, he was also quick to rebait our lines as well, and getting the net to quickly take care of caught fish. Captain Shane, let us know when we would be moving a few minutes in advance, which was appreciated with small children! We had one moment where we had a couple of us reeling in fish at the same time and Captain Shane handled it effortlessly! Captain Shane will clean and bag your fish if you’re wanting to take them home. We got a day fishing license at the marina before we met him for our trip out, it only took about 5-10min. Another exciting moment was when pulling into dock at the end of the night, the slip has the coolest green underwater light!! my boys enjoyed seeing the fish swimming through the water at night!


5on BirdEye,

May 16, 2021

Martin

Great trip very nice people




5on Google,

Apr 02, 2021

Jenny

We did a Quarter-Day Jetty/Bay Fishing Trip for my husband's birthday in October. Captain Shane was great - very personable and went above and beyond to keep our small kids (2 & 5) engaged. My son and husband were pretty excited to catch stingrays! My daugher loved playing with the shrimp bait and petting/holding the fish that were caught. It was a wonderful experience and we would love to do it again.


5on Trip Advisor,

Apr 02, 2021

Jenny

Memorable Experience! We did a Quarter-Day Jetty/Bay Fishing Trip for my husband's birthday in October. Captain Shane was great - very personable and went above and beyond to keep our small kids (2 & 5) engaged. My son and husband were pretty excited to catch stingrays! My daugher loved playing with the shrimp bait and petting/holding the fish that were caught. It was a wonderful experience and we would love to do it again.


5on Google,

Mar 30, 2021

Holly

We did the private sunset dolphin cruise and it was such a fun, informative trip! We were able to see several dolphins, and it was so nice to be on a smaller boat with just our family. We really enjoyed our captain and would definitely book this again when we are in the area!


5on Google,

Mar 20, 2021

Jordan

It’s was fun my family enjoyed and my granny it’s worth it go to it it’s fun


5on Google,

Mar 17, 2021

George

What an amazing trip! Captain Shane did a great job of making the trip for everyone. We had small children with us and he did a GREAT job of keeping them engaged and was SO patient with them! This was definitely the highlight of our trip! We will be booking again and highly recommend to all!



5on Google,

Sep 07, 2020

Angelica

We had a blast fishing in shore due to the storm passing. Caught few big fish, crew was very knowledgeable and fun to be aboard with. We will definitely use them again.