Galveston Fishing Charter Reviews

Galveston Sea Ventures review summary

5  148
4  7
3  
2  
1  
19 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on Google,Jun 17, 2021

Courtney

We spent 2 days with Shane & Billy and they made our fishing experience very memorable. Great guys! Great with kids and experienced fisherman! We had a great time! Would highly recommend their services.


5on Google,Jun 05, 2021

Justin

Had a great time, Captain Shane and Billy the deck hand went above and beyond to make sure everyone was taken care of! Would definitely recommend to anyone


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 04, 2021

Daniel Blake

Me and a group of friends go deep sea fishing every year, this was the first time doing a private charter and let me just say we will definitely be coming back. They were helpful friendly and couldn’t ask for more also drove through a huge storm and made sure we were comfortable before heading out.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 01, 2021

Shauna

We had a fabulous time! Shane and Billy made sure that we caught fish.


5on Google,May 28, 2021

Leah

What a wonderful time on the water!! Worth every penny! Our family had a great time! Our boys are 7, 5, and 3 and were never bored. We all loved seeing the dolphins, catching fish, and finally the sunset was BEAUTIFUL!! Captain Shane answered all our questions, even the silly ones for our boys, and was aware of little things, like making sure the boys had something to wipe their hands after handling their fish. His new assistant, Billy, was so kind with our children as well, carefully helping with casting and explaining things, he was also quick to rebait our lines as well, and getting the net to quickly take care of caught fish. Captain Shane, let us know when we would be moving a few minutes in advance, which was appreciated with small children! We had one moment where we had a couple of us reeling in fish at the same time and Captain Shane handled it effortlessly! Captain Shane will clean and bag your fish if you’re wanting to take them home. We got a day fishing license at the marina before we met him for our trip out, it only took about 5-10min. Another exciting moment was when pulling into dock at the end of the night, the slip has the coolest green underwater light!! my boys enjoyed seeing the fish swimming through the water at night!


5on BirdEye,May 16, 2021

Martin

Great trip very nice people




5on Google,Apr 02, 2021

Jenny

We did a Quarter-Day Jetty/Bay Fishing Trip for my husband's birthday in October. Captain Shane was great - very personable and went above and beyond to keep our small kids (2 & 5) engaged. My son and husband were pretty excited to catch stingrays! My daugher loved playing with the shrimp bait and petting/holding the fish that were caught. It was a wonderful experience and we would love to do it again.


5on Trip Advisor,Apr 02, 2021

Jenny

Memorable Experience! We did a Quarter-Day Jetty/Bay Fishing Trip for my husband's birthday in October. Captain Shane was great - very personable and went above and beyond to keep our small kids (2 & 5) engaged. My son and husband were pretty excited to catch stingrays! My daugher loved playing with the shrimp bait and petting/holding the fish that were caught. It was a wonderful experience and we would love to do it again.


5on Google,Mar 30, 2021

Holly

We did the private sunset dolphin cruise and it was such a fun, informative trip! We were able to see several dolphins, and it was so nice to be on a smaller boat with just our family. We really enjoyed our captain and would definitely book this again when we are in the area!


5on Google,Mar 20, 2021

Jordan

It’s was fun my family enjoyed and my granny it’s worth it go to it it’s fun


5on Google,Mar 17, 2021

George

What an amazing trip! Captain Shane did a great job of making the trip for everyone. We had small children with us and he did a GREAT job of keeping them engaged and was SO patient with them! This was definitely the highlight of our trip! We will be booking again and highly recommend to all!



5on Google,Sep 07, 2020

Angelica

We had a blast fishing in shore due to the storm passing. Caught few big fish, crew was very knowledgeable and fun to be aboard with. We will definitely use them again.


5on Google,Sep 07, 2020

ALM

We had a blast fishing in shore due to the storm passing. Caught few big fish, crew was very knowledgeable and fun to be aboard with. We will definitely use them again.


5on Google,Aug 16, 2020

Abby

Captain Shane Cantrell goes the extra mile to ensure you have a pleasant experience with him. Planning on scheduling another trip with him soon!


5on BirdEye,Aug 09, 2020

Rich

Cpt Shane took care of us and gave us a fantastic trip to remember. 3 out of 5 of my group had practically no fishing experience. After initially losing several fish early on because of my group’s collective lack of deep sea fishing experience, he had us hooking up like pros. Large snapper, barracuda, etc. All 5 of us individually landed large Amberjacks. 85 miles out. Deep blue water. Couldn’t have gone better.


5on BirdEye,Jul 30, 2020

Ray

Incredible trip perfect boat and captain. put us right on the fish ten stars thank you!!!!!


5on BirdEye,Jul 19, 2020

Jason

This trip was the absolute BEST off shore fishing trip we have ever been on. Not a single bad thing to say about the trip. Captain and deck hand are the best. No question we are going to book with them again. Hands down the BEST!!


5on Google,Jul 10, 2020

Gerardo

We had an amazing day out fishing, they made everything simple and fun. My 5 and 13 year old caught there first shark. Definitely will book again. Thank you


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 09, 2020

Amy Marie Hagemann

Great fishing charter! Totally recommend!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 08, 2020

Montie

Awesome fishing trip in the bay for our family


5on BirdEye,Jul 08, 2020

Montie

Had a fantastic trip with my family of 6 on 7-8-2020. Capt Shane provides wonderful customer service and a fabulous fishing trip experience.


5on BirdEye,Jul 05, 2020

Jerri

Had a great time with my family Capt Shane and his crew made sure we got to some great fishing spots with great catches!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 04, 2020

Philip

Great time! Capt Shane is very insightful, get ready to learn!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 29, 2020

Tyler

Had a good time with Captain Shane Top notch service! Definitely will be back for another trip.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 24, 2020

Nichole

We had a wonderful time we will be booking again in the future!! Capt shane and his hand were very nice and helpful!!


5on Google,Jun 24, 2020

Makel

We had a wonderful time!! Capt. Shane and his hand were very nice and helpful . We caught fish at every stop we made! We will definitely book again!! (The Nguetsop family)


5on BirdEye,Jun 22, 2020

Bill

Shane and Douglas were great as usual! Great conversation, Fun fishing and very polite and informative. My kids and I loved it. This was our second run with Shane. We will be back!