Galveston Fishing Charter Reviews

Galveston Sea Ventures review summary

5  123
4  7
3  
2  
1  
12 reviews with no rating
4.7

5on Google,Jun 24, 2020

Makel

We had a wonderful time!! Capt. Shane and his hand were very nice and helpful . We caught fish at every stop we made! We will definitely book again!! (The Nguetsop family)


5on BirdEye,Jun 22, 2020

Bill

Shane and Douglas were great as usual! Great conversation, Fun fishing and very polite and informative. My kids and I loved it. This was our second run with Shane. We will be back!


5on Google,Jun 19, 2020

James

CPT Shane is a very knowledgeable and experienced captain. We had a slow day of fishing but he was still able to get us a wonderful experience and some meat to take home. We will definitely be coming back to Galveston Sea Ventures to explore their different packages. Thanks again!


5on BirdEye,Jun 14, 2020

Dlestus

We had an early Father’s Day Jetty & Deep Sea trip. Father and Son’s had an amazing time! Captain Shane and deck hand made it fun and really special for my guys. Definitely need to take this trip and we will be back no doubt ! Happy Father’s Day ! Thanks Captain Shane for your hospitality 🐬🐟🐠


5on Google,May 04, 2020

Michael

Captain Shane was awesome. We had a fantastic time. He did everything in his power to make sure we went home happy and caught a bunch of fish. I'm definitely going to be a frequent guest!


5on Google,Mar 23, 2020

Brad

Did an afternoon jetty trip with Shane and had a blast. Caught a good number of fish including this toad of a Redfish. My grandson was so proud he could crank in this monster. Shane and his first mate were super helpful and just plain fun to fish with. Great experience!


5on Trip Advisor,Feb 26, 2020

bradc610

Great Fishing! Great day fishing with Captain Shane. Very nice, easy going, expert boat captain. He knows how to find fish. Highly recommend.More


5on Trip Advisor,Feb 26, 2020

Brad

Great Fishing! Great day fishing with Captain Shane. Very nice, easy going, expert boat captain. He knows how to find fish. Highly recommend.


5on Trip Advisor,Feb 26, 2020

bradc610

Great Fishing! Great day fishing with Captain Shane. Very nice, easy going, expert boat captain. He knows how to find fish. Highly recommend.


5on Google,Dec 03, 2019

Heather

Very knowledgeable guide with great people skills, made our trip very enjoyable for the whole family!! I Definitely recommend them to anyone and plan on using them again myself!


Recommendedon Facebook,Nov 28, 2019

Stephen

This was by far the best charter I have been on, it was relaxed, fun and we were on the fish in no time! Captain Shane was great to talk to and shared fishing tips. If you are wanting to have a great time and catch a mess of fish, then this is the charter you want.


Recommendedon Facebook,Nov 26, 2019

Sara

Had a fantastic time catching flounder! Did not have to touch the bait one time (a win for me) and learned how to cast from the most patient teacher. Definitely looking forward to my next trip.


5on Google,Oct 21, 2019

Brandon

Our trip was great! Jonathon and Douglas was awesome. They took us to some great fishing spots in and around the jetties. We caught plenty of red fish and almost caught our limit on bull reds. Everyone in my party caught at least two or more. I highly recommend Galveston Sea Ventures.


5on Google,Oct 08, 2019

Paul

Shane and his first mate were just great. Very professional yet affable. They took care of my guys and we all had an awesome fish. Limited out, they filleted the fish and thanked us very much. It was a great day. I highly recommend them!


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 03, 2019

Cody

Went Saturday of Labor Day weekend had an absolute blast with them. They got us on some great fish!


5on Google,Aug 19, 2019

Max

EXCELLENT!! Went out on August 11th for a Bay and Jetty trip. Had a blast. Caught red fish, sting ray, white trout, speckled trout, mangrove snapper, shark and plenty more. Very professional, but fun and informative. Will definitely book again.


5on Google,Aug 19, 2019

Jason

Shark!! We wanted to do something fun with our children (17,16,&13) before school started and this was it. Every one had a great time and I’m sure these memories will be cherished.


5on Trip Advisor,Aug 19, 2019

Jaseemtp

Shark!! We had a great time fishing. There were 5 of us and everyone really enjoyed themselves and I believe we made memories that will last a long time.


5on Google,Aug 13, 2019

Billy

Lots of FISH@@@!!!!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 05, 2019

Randy

This was my second trip with capt shane, I thought there was no way this trip could be better than our first one boy was I wrong. The 12 hr deep sea trip on 8-1 turned out to be the trip of a lifetime ! Capt shane put us on a limit of red snapper & Amber jack , we also caught 9 cobia , 14 mangrove snapper and several king mackerels.



Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 29, 2019

Jonathan

These guys are awesome! Not only did we catch a lot of fish but we caught a barracuda, large amber jack, red snappers,cobia, king fish and best of all we caught a once in a lifetime sailfish!!! It was awesome! Me and 5 other men had a blast! Great captain and deck man! They knew where to fish and when not to waste time trying to catch something that just aren’t biting! Had an awesome time!!!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 21, 2019

Sherril

Captain Shane and his first mate, Tanner were awesome! Due to rough seas we had to stay inland but we had a blast and caught a lot of fish! We will definitely be back.


5on Google,Jun 21, 2019

TJ

Had a great time. Excellent captain and crew. I look forward to coming back next year


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 07, 2019

Bryan

Great mid-day fishing. Shane and Tanner are the best!


5on Google,Jun 04, 2019

Ricky

Red snapper and king fish thats what we got . My second time out with Captain Shane was not disappointed . Deck hand Tanner did an excellent job keeping hooks baited and boat cleaned . Will go again for sure


5on Google,Jun 01, 2019

Sam

I’ve fished with Galveston Sea Ventures four times now, and every time has been a blast for me and my group. It’s exciting to catch such a variety of big fish, (red fish, snapper, and flounder were my favorite!), and we always end up with a full cooler. I highly recommend this guide. He and his staff are very professional and his boat was the perfect size for our group of 6 (plus very clean).


5on Google,May 30, 2019

Garth

Shane did such a great job yesterday. I took my 9 year old who was eager to find the sharks and look for adventure, and Shane did such a wonderful job engaging him and keeping him interested. The 2.5 hr trip was perfect for our day and this season of life. We will be repeat customers for sure.


5on Trip Advisor,May 30, 2019

Garth

Great trip even with rough conditions Shane did such a wonderful job yesterday with me and my 9 year old. My son was eager for adventure and had all kinds of adventure in mind, and Shane did not disappoint, taking time to engage and teach him. The conditions were particularly rough, but Shane adapted to ensure we both had a great time. Very pleased and looking forward to being a repeat customer.


Recommendedon Facebook,May 27, 2019

Krystal

Perfect for a family trip! Captain Shane and Tanner were awesome! Thanks guys!